Southeast Corridor Commission


The Southeast Corridor Commission is working to connect the states in the southeast with passenger and freight rail. The Commission develops the Southeast Regional Rail Plan, which includes an implementation plan, major projects, and the rail’s economic impact. The Commission helps states and stakeholders coordinate to improve their chances of receiving federal funding. The corridor begins in Washington, D.C., and has stops in Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Georgia, and Florida.

DRPT Director Jennifer DeBruhl is the Vice Chair of the Southeast Corridor Commission.

Southeast Corridor Commission Website

Additional Resources 

2020 Southeast Regional Rail Plan

Virginia Railway Express